Erasmus Mundus


Erasmus+ is the new EU Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2021-2027.
The priorities of the Erasmus+ programme for 2021-27 are:

  • Inclusion and Diversity
  • Digital Transformation
  • Environment and fight against climate change
  • Participation in democratic life.

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters (EMJMs)

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters (EMJM) are programmes of excellence and should contribute to the integration and internationalisation of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA). The specificity of EMJMs lies in the high degree of jointness/integration among the participating institutions and the excellence of their academic content.

EMJMs aim to enhance the attractiveness and excellence of European higher education in the world and attract talent to Europe, through a combination of:

  • institutional academic cooperation to showcase European excellence in higher education, and
  • individual mobility for all students taking part in an EMJM, with EU-funded scholarships for the best applicants

DREAM was selected in November 2021 by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) as an EMJM for a 6-year duration.

Source: Erasmus+ 2021-27 programme guide

Published on December 9, 2021 Updated on January 3, 2022